BOOK REVIEW: The Little Paris Bookshop By Nina George

paris-bookshop

Ok I really enjoyed this book. I gave this book 4/5 stars. I really loved her writing style.

Simon Pare did an excellent job translating this novel. I had heard mixed reviews about this book, but I really, really enjoyed it. I loved the main character M. Perdu. I love how his bookshop is on a boat. Bookshops on boats have always intrigued me as a child. As the blurb on the back said this is truly a Love Letter to Books.

I really can’t go in a ton as it will spoil the story but yes This is a book you must really give a read to. This book is listed as Literary Fiction. It was published by Broadway Books (www.broadwaybooks.com) I was sent this copy from Penguin Random House. I love how at the end of the book you get some goodies (recipes & Book suggestions) This copy also included Extra Libris (A Reader’s Guide, A conversation with the author & an excerpt from her next book coming out in 2017) This book is 408 pages long.

Let me tell you a little about the author : Nina George works as a journalist, writer & storytelling teacher. She lives in Berlin, Germany and in Brittany, France.

NOW FOR THE LEGAL BIT: I was sent this copy of The Little Paris Bookshop for free from Blogging For Books. In exchange for my fair and honest Review.

Author:

Dragons, Sebastian Stan, Misha Collins, Cats, SPN, Whovian, Bookwyrm, Marvel & HUFFLEPUFF. #BookBlogger I 💙Misha just being Misha.

Leave a Reply

