BOOK REVIEW: The Girl from the Paradise Ballroom by Alison Love

25982686 I did enjoy this book , BUT was let down that it was not what the book was promoted as.

I gave this book 3 stars  The book was promoted as The Epic Love Story of an Italian Singers and a British Dancer. Nope was not really the case here. Was more a book with political drama during WWII and love tossed in here and there. Kinda reminds me of Crimson Peak film where they promoted it as a scary movie and yeah…….

The author had a way of writing that kept you reading even tho you were disappointed

I really don’t have much to say on this book.

LEGAL BIT: I was sent this book by  Broadway Books (Penguin Random House) via Blogging For Books for my honest review.

Author:

Dragons, Sebastian Stan, Misha Collins, Cats, SPN, Whovian, Bookwyrm, Marvel & HUFFLEPUFF. #BookBlogger I 💙Misha just being Misha.

Leave a Reply

