BOOK REVIEW: Full Dark House by Christopher Fowler

3960300

I loved it. I gave it 4/5 stars.

This is a Phantom of the Opera retelling that takes place during the London Blitz. And it works.

 

It flips back and forth between present time and WW II. It did drag a bit at times hence why I only gave it 4 instead of 5 stars but all and all I loved it.  I would greatly recommend you give this book a try.

 

Once you make it in a little over 160 pages  the action kicks in big time and you will not be able to put it down till the last word of the last page.

 

I have to say what I loved so much about this book was how It flowed so easily between the present time and back to the 40’s. I never found myself dreading the time switches. I actually did not see the ending of this book coming. And being a person who loves mysteries and read mysteries for the last 20+ years that is a rare thing.

Author:

Dragons, Sebastian Stan, Misha Collins, Cats, SPN, Whovian, Bookwyrm, Marvel & HUFFLEPUFF. #BookBlogger I 💙Misha just being Misha.

Leave a Reply

